About Midland Power

About Midland Power

Member Owned

Midland Power Cooperative is an electric distribution cooperative located in central Iowa.

In business since 1937, Midland Power is a member-owned, not-for-profit electric cooperative that provides reliable, competitively priced electric energy to businesses, industries, farms and homes in 17 counties in Iowa.

Local Cooperative

We have offices in Jefferson and Humboldt that are open Mon. to Fri., 7:30 AM-4 PM, and service centers located in Jefferson, Boone, Iowa Falls and Humboldt. 

Jefferson Office & Service Center: 1005 E Lincoln Way
Humboldt Office & Service Center: 1210 13th St. N.

Boone Service Center: 1781 219th Ln. 
Iowa Falls Service Center: 730 S. River St. 

Our Mission

To safely provide reliable, affordable, and responsible electric service while enhancing the communities we serve.

Our Values

In addition to the cooperative principles,

  • Accountability
  • Commitment to Community
  • Excellence
  • Integrity
  • Safety
  • Teamwork

Electric Service

12,800+ points of service. 3,900+ miles of power lines. 17 counties served.

Your cooperative provides electric service to portions of Boone, Calhoun, Dallas, Franklin, Greene, Grundy, Guthrie, Hamilton, Hardin, Humboldt, Kossuth, Marshall, Pocahontas, Polk, Story, Webster, and Wright counties in Iowa. 

Midland Power also powers six municipal utilities: Dayton, Ellsworth, Lehigh, Livermore, Paton, and Stratford. 

Unsure of who your electric provider is? To see specific electric service boundaries in Iowa, visit the Digital Electric Service Area Boundaries Map. (Not optimized for mobile devices.)